Wednesday, October 29, 2008

GABRIEL HUNT!

GABRIEL HUNT!

Raymond Benson (author of numerous James Bond pastiches) has been signed to write the last of six planned pulp adventure novels to be published by Hard Case Crime. The books feature the character GABRIEL HUNT and will be in the tradition of Sax Rohmer, Edgar Rice Burroughs, H. Rider Haggard, and Indiana Jones. Each book will be by different authors, credited to the fictional hero Hunt (but the actual authors will be credited on the cover page).

The other authors are Christa Faust, James Reasoner, David J. Schow, Nicholas Kaufmann, and Charles Ardai. Benson's book is entitled HUNT THROUGH NAPOLEON'S WEB.

You can see more at the Hunt for Adventure Website!

1 comment:

Keith said...

Those all sound awesome. I love that genre. I can't wait for these to be released.